Happy St. Paddys everyone!

happy st. paddys
17.03.2015

Even though I´m not at all religious I love St. Paddys Day.

Why, oh why would THAT be? ^^

It´s a bit like christmas, although I do subscribe to the basic message (be nice to people, love each other etc.) I do not at all care about the religios background. But I do love to give out presents, because I like to show my loved ones my affection and I tend to forget birthdays.

It´s the same with St. Paddys, I don´t even know the background exactly, but it´s a good excuse to gather with friends and have a couple of beers together, especially as I hardly ever go for a drink these days.

What´s more – you can get crazy creative for it.

Ich bin absolut nicht religiös, aber ich liebe den St. Paddys Day.

Wie kann das nur sein? ^^

Es ist ein Bisschen wie zu Weihnachten. Ich stimme mit den Grundprinzipien (Nächstenliebe etc.) überein, interessiere mich aber kein Bisschen für die religiösen Hintergründe (naja, ich kenn sie ja auswendig). Aber ich liebe es zu Schenken, weil ich meinen Liebsten gerne zeige, wie gern ich sie habe und weil ich öfters mal Geburtstage vergesse.

Ähnlich läuft es mit dem St. Paddys Day. Ich kenne die religiösen Hintergründe nicht mal genau, aber er ist eine fantastische Ausrede, um mit ein paar Freunden ein paar Bier zu genießen, vor allem weil ich in letzter Zeit so gut wie nie ausgehe.

Außerdem kann man dafür genial kreativ werden.

kiss me even though I´m not Irish
my creative procrastination-bit for St. Paddys this year
Meine diesjährige St. Paddys Prokrastinationsarbeit

st. paddys mockup
Yes, it´s a bit late for that now… but maybe next year you´d like to use this mockup
Ja, dieses Jahr ist es dafür wohl ein Bisschen spät… aber vielleicht ist dieses Mockup ja was fürs nächste Jahr

So, how did you survive St. Paddys Day? Hope you had a lot of fun!
Und, wie ergings euch am St. Paddys Day? Hoffe ihr hattet viel Spaß!

mockup title credits:
infidem-stock yellow-stock yellow-stock 2

2 Gedanken zu “Happy St. Paddys everyone!

Kommentar verfassen

