Day 10: The Hummingfly – Tag 10: Der Schmetterbri

hummingfly

The exercise: Choose your favourite 2 works and try to mix them.

I wasn´t quite sure if I was supposed to pick somebody elses works or mine, but in that case I decided to take mine, and choosing WAS the hardest part about the 10th exercise.

I used a poster I had to design in my mediadesigner training and a logo I made in January (1 tut a day challenge).
Fewer butterflies would have done the final image some good, but I had no time left when I was finally ready to make a clipping mask ^^. Maybe making them smaller at the bottom and larger at the top would have been a good idea too, but again, no time. Hope you like it anyway.

gaultierv1clogoVS

Die Übung: Wähle zwei deiner liebsten Arbeiten und mische sie

Ich war mir nicht so recht sicher, ob ich nun zwei Arbeiten anderer Künstler verwenden sollte oder meine eigenen.
In diesem Fall hab ich mich für meine entschieden und es war an dieser Übung eindeutig die Entscheidung das Schwierigste.

Im Endeffekt hab ich ein Poster aus meiner Mediengestalterausbildung gewählt und ein Logo von der 1 tut a day Challenge vom Januar. Weniger Schmetterlinge hätten dem fertigen Bild gut getan, aber als ich endlich soweit war, die Clipping Mask zu erstellen, war meine Zeit bereits um ^^. Auch sie unten kleiner und oben größer zu machen wäre wohl eine gute Idee gewesen, aber genau dasselbe – keine Zeit. Ich hoffe ihr mögt es trotzdem 🙂

11 Gedanken zu “Day 10: The Hummingfly – Tag 10: Der Schmetterbri

Kommentar verfassen

