Artsy Brushes Part 1: Sponge Impressions – Schwämmchendruck

sponge impressions brushset link

Part 1 of the – what to do on an „analogue sunday“ – series artsy brushes:

Sponge Impressions Brushset.

Last week we (my husband and I) decided to go offline for a day, because we felt we should take a step back (namely from our computers) and spend a day reading, creating, cuddling…
So, I thought, why not dig through my enormous amount of art supplies I never use and get my fingers a bit dirty. It was a very good experience to work with real brushes again for a change 🙂 one tends to forget the nice haptic feeling of handicraft.

Teil 1 der – was tun an nem „analogen Sonntag“ – Serie „Artsy Brushes“:

Sponge Impressions Brushset.

Letzte Woche beschlossen wir (mein Mann und ich) mal für einen Tag offline zu sein, weil wir das Gefühl hatten, dass wir mal ein Bisschen Abstand gewinnen mussten (von unseren Computern) und einen Tag mit Lesen, kreativ sein, kuscheln… verbringen.
Also dacht ich mir wieso nicht mal in meiner überdimensionale Sammlung an Künstlerutensilien rumgraben und meine Hände ein Bisschen schmutzig machen. Es war eine wirklich nette Erfahrung, mal wieder echte Pinsel zu benutzen, man neigt dazu, das schöne haptische Gefühl dabei zu vergessen.

Paper Drying after the Brushes Preperation
Still quite a lot to do – My analogue Brushes drying
Da ist noch einiges zu tun – Meine analogen Pinselspitzen beim Trocknen

7 Gedanken zu “Artsy Brushes Part 1: Sponge Impressions – Schwämmchendruck

Kommentar verfassen

